Mightier Than The Pen

Making The World A Bitter Place

The Kreativ Blogger Award and Why this Site Did Not Deserve It

with 5 comments

As the observant among you may have noticed, Mightier than the Pen has been favored by the Kreativ Blogger Award. Thus the pinkish thing in the right hand margin. Unless you’re viewing this in Google Reader, in which case it’s only here:

Innit purdy?

Thanks to Lorna at Lorna’s Voice for the recognition, with which we know not what to do. Apparently, the KB award is to be passed on, like an uneaten fruitcake, to other bloggers whose work one admires. And one must not bestow it upon a prior recipient of the honor, lest there be a rupture in the space-time continuum. Or something. We’re fuzzy on that part (as well as other, unshaven, parts), but the point is that the Kreativ Blogger Award was conceived as a sort of virus that cannot infect previous victims, who have achieved a blessed state of immunity.

Alas, I cannot maintain the glorious tradition. I do not follow others’ blogs; I am far too busy, dismissive, arrogant and willfully ignorant. Even the link in my margin (Raising Wings) will take the reader to an oeuvre last updated in July 2011. So derelict have I been in monitoring that site that I only noticed two months ago that it lay dormant all that time. On an unrelated note, the potato salad in the back of the refrigerator has developed opposable thumbs, and seems to be attempting to use them to hitch a ride anywhere else. Not much to do in my refrigerator, obviously. I seldom even keep beer in there. Also, the two-month-old slices of turkey bologna can’t make for good conversation:

Potato Salad: Say, you new here?
Bologna:
Potato Salad:
 Uh, excuse me?
Bologna:
Potato Salad: Oh, I’ll bet you’re a real cut-up at parties.

But thank you, Lorna. It is gratifying to have one’s creative efforts appreciated, even if they have not, inexplicably, translated into lucrative advertising, book contracts or indecent proposals by hordes of groupies.

Written by Thag

January 10, 2012 at 3:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If I wasn’t already married to Cap’n Firepants I would propose to you. Indecently.

    whatimeant2say

    January 11, 2012 at 5:51 am

  2. I’d expect nothing less from you, Thag. (Zero is a number, as you may recall. So not passing it on is an option fully endorsed by me!) Maybe some hordes will follow nonetheless. That was my intention…

    Lorna's Voice

    January 11, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    • I will grant that it’s hard to expect less than zero.

      Thag

      January 11, 2012 at 9:18 pm


You got something to say?

