Mightier Than The Pen

Making The World A Bitter Place

Kid Logic: Your Brain Will Contort

with one comment

I can’t understand it: I wore my favorite shirt yesterday, and it’s still not back in my drawer from the laundry! Better complain to Mom.

My sister is eating across the table from me as I do my homework. I think I’ll go over there and draw all over her cracker with my pencil.

A friend came back home with me from school. Dad, may I have a piece of paper and some crayons so I can completely ignore him?

Mom just told me the school bus is leaving in twenty minutes, and I still have to get dressed, eat breakfast and make sure my lunch is packed. This is the perfect time to start a major LEGO project.

Dad just folded and sorted all my laundry into neat piles. Time to dump it indiscriminately on my bed and ignore it for a few days.

My brother nearly ruined the mechanical pencil sharpener by inserting a blue marker. But this is a red marker, which is completely different.

My parents warned me not to throw things in the house, but these blocks are so much fun to chuck around, I’m sure this situation is an exception.

My little brother and sister are bothering me as I try to read on the couch. I could go somewhere else and get some peace and quiet, but I’d rather sort-of relish the sort-of attention and be unable to get any reading done.

A second ago, Mom warned my sister not to do something. That means I should do it right now.

Dad worked hard to make the pizza dough, roll it out and put exactly the right things on top. I’ll complain that my piece touched something I didn’t ask for.

I want dessert, and my parents warned me that any more misbehavior would result in no dessert. Oooh! I know! I’ll sing that annoying song one more time!

If my brother did something he wasn’t allowed to do, I get to do it, too. It’s only fair.

Written by Thag

May 3, 2011 at 9:43 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm. I think I’ll bite myself.

    Thag

    May 4, 2011 at 7:52 am


You got something to say?

