Mightier Than The Pen

Making The World A Bitter Place

You Heard It Here First. Just Don’t Tell Anyone.

with one comment

It’s not easy to know when you’re in the presence of nascent genius and originality. But sometimes the originality – as demonstrated by the failure of a Google search to turn up any precedent – is so manifest as to warrant immediate documentation.

However, since I’m not exactly your go-to guy for things that carry real importance, the world had to wait until I got off my duff and documented, lo these several days later. Behold, sentences whose existence could not be proved until they were uttered by various family members and preserved herein:

I’m too busy lying down right now.  – Mrs. Thag
My tongue is a piano. – Thag’s three-year-old
That’s the Broadway melamine! – Thag’s nine-year-old
Excuse me, I’m going to make peepee. – Thag (yes, that was a Googlenope; I couldn’t believe it either)
I think the TSA took my… – a series of statements made by visitors who could not immediately find everything they’d packed.

I promise to keep you updated on these Earth-shattering developments. (Yes, that sentence was also without online precedent. Jeepers.)

Written by Thag

December 27, 2010 at 9:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. correction: it was the three year old who described me as too busy lying down.

    Miggtha

    December 28, 2010 at 8:58 am


You got something to say?

