Mightier Than The Pen

Making The World A Bitter Place

Hey Dad, Want to Have an Argument?

with 2 comments

“Dad, would you like to play ‘Go Fish’?”

“Go fish.”

“Yeah. Will you?”

“I meant no.”

“You didn’t say ‘no’.”

“Yes I did. I said ‘Go fish’.”

“That’s what I said.”

“Isn’t that what it means?”

“What?”

“‘Go fish’.”

“Go Fish?”

“That’s what I said.”

“No, that’s what I said.”

Yes, and that’s what I said.”

That’s what I said!

“Now let’s calm down…”

I think he wanted to play Go Fish, but I’m not sure anymore. Maybe he just wanted to argue. I know I did.

Written by Thag

December 27, 2010 at 4:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s our shortstop.

    Shlomo

    December 27, 2010 at 4:59 pm


You got something to say?

