Mightier Than The Pen

Making The World A Bitter Place

You Know That’s Just LOADED with Fat, Right?

leave a comment »

I was going to get all altruistic and proud of myself for trying to pound out oodles of posts over the next few days so my newly invalid wife (she fell and hurt her foot) will have entertainment as she sits in front of the computer, unable to go very far. Then I realized she’d rather have me spend the time with her in the flesh instead of poking away at my keyboard one floor below. A guy can’t win.

After all, I love sitting here in front of a blank text field, waiting for inspiration to strike (I believe it was Kurt Vonnegut who said there was nothing more terrifying than a blank sheet of paper). Usually it hits me square in the jaw and makes a quick getaway. Of course, this time I was eating peanut butter straight from the container, and that softened the blow somewhat. I should make a habit of that, just as a safety measure. But next time I’ll use a spoon.

For some reason, I have to fix more typos than usual. Many of the keys are sticking. Whatever. No time to figure that out now; must play gopher upstairs…

Written by Thag

July 27, 2010 at 10:08 pm

You got something to say?

